Our group sprung from humble origins when Patrick Kennedy and Matt Dodds hooked up back in 2003.  Matt & Pat played informally through the years, and in 2008 partnered to create the Vermont Hickory Open.  Since then, under the kind influences of Allen Johnson & others, the VHGA has been formed, the group’s membership has continued to grow, and this year features the most venues ever! We always welcome new members.

Want to be added to our e-mail list?  Send a request to Allen at acjbjj@comcast.net.


President – Allen Johnson

Vice President – Dick Walden

Secretary – Gary Eley

Treasurer – Tom Wawrzeniak

Members at Large:

Matt Dodds

Bob Titterton

Previous President – Patrick Kennedy